"Always publish" option to newly synced files with Dropbox

Would like to suggest that having a dev-mode "always publish" option to newly synced files would be highly valuable when syncing files. Why: needing to be logged in to see previewed theme changes means that you can't effectively view some logged-out or sorta-logged-in states of various pages, which is essential for testing. Needing to publish every time to look at logged-out page states means effectively having to keep hitting the publish button in the files section, despite having file syncing offloaded to Dropbox.

Thanks again!

considering

Thanks Jedd - we will definitely keep this in mind when making updates to Dropbox - but don't have plans to make any big changes at the moment. 

Official response from

Share this post

Showing 8 reactions

How would you tag this suggestion?
Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.