Add error message to mapping screen on import when partial address data is mapped

When only part of an address is mapped in an import and overwrite existing data is selected, all other address data for that type of address is wiped from the included profiles. While this behavior is technically expected, it can be an unhappy surprise for control panel users who only anticipated updating a particular field.

To reduce the probability of accidental overwrites, it would be great to have a pop-up error message prior to import. This message could warn users of the possible consequences when these particular mapping options are selected.

Share this post

Be the first to comment

How would you tag this suggestion?
Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.