There are two ways to close a NationBuilder account. The first is to pause it and the second is to shut it down.
Both actions will take down your website and your database. Pausing allows you to resume sometime in the future while shutting down permanently deletes everything.
To resume a paused nation, you'll need to log in to your control panel. The URL should be formatted https://slug.nationbuilder.com/admin where the slug is the name of your account. Heading to https://slug.nationbuilder.com by itself will lead to a 404 page.
Once you head to https://slug.nationbuilder.com/admin, you'll land on a log in page. Please use your email and password to log in. You will not be able to use social media to log in. If you've forgotten your password, you can reset it by clicking "forgot your password."
When you have successfully logged in, you'll be able to resume your nation. This will also resume any websites.
If there are any outstanding invoices, those will need to be cleared before you can resume your account. You will not be able to pause the account again for 24 hours so if you are to be billed within those 24 hours, you will likewise need to close the new invoice before you pause again.
If you have any questions or the account was shut down, please email email@example.com.
Complete and current information on how to use NationBuilder is available in the documentation section.