If a blast is scheduled to send to a list, that list can still be deleted. If it is deleted, then the scheduled blast sends to the whole database. Instead, it should be stopped, rather than sent to everyone.
This has been updated! Emails & blast text messages will not send if the list they were scheduled to send to has been deleted.