Skip to main content

Stay on the profile after merging duplicates (from the profile)

When merging a duplicate under the “potential duplicates” function, it’s great that NationBuilder automatically moves you to the next automatic suggestion. However, when you’re merging a duplicate from a profile under “Merge Duplicates,” and you use the automatic suggestion, it moves you to a completely random profile. When you merge the duplicate manually, you stay on the same profile. I don’t understand why there are different workflows here. I think it’d be great if no matter if you use the manual or automatic method, from the profile, it should always stay on the record you just merged. Often times, if you are merging duplicates from the profile itself, additional cleanup is needed before moving forward (reseting the primary email, confirming the correct address etc.) Thanks!

Share this post

Showing 1 reaction

How would you tag this suggestion?
Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.