There are two methods for canceling your account from your control panel. You can pause the nation from Settings > Billing > Close or pause account.
When you pause your nation:
- All of your data will be stored
- Web pages, profiles, and financial transactions will be available if you choose to resume
- You will not be billed again unless you un-pause your nation
- Your website will not be visible
To un-pause your nation:
Go to your control panel. The URL will be http:slug.nationbuilder.com/admin - replace "slug" with your nation name. Once you log in, you'll see a page like this:
Click on the Resume nation building button to un-pause your nation.
If you do not remember your nation slug, please email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance. Any unpaid invoices must be paid before resuming your nation.
I hope that clears this up for you.
Should you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to ask.
Complete and current information on how to use NationBuilder is available in the documentation section.