Skip to main content
If you are organizing essential services or emergency response to COVID-19, activate your free account

Story Circles

The story circle will start at 1PM PST/4pm EST/8pm UTC.

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, community is more important than ever. We invite you to join us in a 2-hour session for a transformative experience in storytelling.

 

What is a Story Circle?

A story circle is exactly what it sounds like: a group of people gathered in a circle (this time it will be virtual) sharing stories. Story circles are something we created eight years ago, and have used them as a core part of our work at NationBuilder ever since. We use them as a way to build community with our staff, customers, partners, and broader ecosystem. 

 

Why Attend? 

This is a practice in truly active listening. In a small group of no more than eight people, each person has 8-10 minutes to share who they are how they got to where they are today. As you are immersed in someone else's story, you have the opportunity to just listen. If you want the space to connect with people you'd normally never be in a (virtual) room with, and experience each other in a truly unique way, this is for you. It's hard to put into words; the magic is in the having the experience. 

 

Community Guidelines

If you are choosing to attend a story circle, you are agreeing to create an environment of respect and listening. Your story circle will be facilitated by someone who will help guide the conversation in accordance with the following guidelines:

  • Respect confidentiality. 
  • Be present with the group.
  • Say your name before you speak.
  • Practice listening.
Sorcha Rochford Posted by
WHEN:
May 21, 2020 at 4pm - 6pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
CONTACT:
Sorcha Rochford
Will you come?
View NationBuilder's Privacy Policy.
Share this post

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.