I have a person who was set up to need and automatic follow-up, but they are no longer a client of mine. How do I get rid of the follow-up without sending the automatic e-mail response required to fulfill the follow-up?
Hi Nicole -
You can delete a followup type by going into settings > contact types > and clicking the trashcan icon next to the contact type (NOTE: You cannot delete contact types if they are already being used for contacts or followups, if they are already being used for this, the trashcan icon won't appear)
This person who needs a followup, what action was the followup triggered by? I'm not sure exactly what you mean by "sending the automatic email response etc." It sounds like this might be a more specific case, so feel free to email us at [email protected] with your nation info and we can take a look at it there!