Our volunteers that were previously authorized by a Permission Set to edit information can no longer do so for anyone that has also been assigned a Permission Set. I assume this was done to prevent people from modifying their own permissions, but it's frustrating and confusing that they can't edit the rest of the information on the Edit tab or any of its sub-tabs. Was this changed announced and documented somewhere that I missed? If so, could someone point me in the right direction for the documentation around this behavior?
Jim - they should be able to edit only people with their same permission set -- but it sounds like the behavior changed in your nation can you email us at email@example.com with the nation & examples so we can test?